Team Rev3

Well it really shouldn’t come as any surprise by now, as you probably guessed, I’m super happy to continue to be a part of Team Rev3 for the 2012 season.  If you haven’t heard me go on and on about the Rev3 race series, well, I don’t know where you’ve been.  But I’m sure you’ll get plenty more chances in 2012.

First of all Rev3 is adding races faster than my travel budget can keep up.  If they keep this up I’ll have to find a new job with more vacation time.  New for this year are Wisconsin Dells (Aug 12), Maine (Aug 26), Florida (Oct 28) and the Half-Full triathlon in Maryland (Oct 7).  Already announced new for 2013, Williamsburg, VA!  Personally, I’m looking forward to the Wisconsin Dells race.  We have quite a few extended family members in the area, who have been very supportive of my racing over the years and that we see far too little.  Its looking like this will turn into the a whole family vacation complete with mom, dad, sister, brother-in-law, nice, two nephews, aunt, uncle, cousins, and maybe even more of my sister’s in-laws.  And yes, I’m looking forward to it.

In related news,  I’m finally registered for a full season of races.  I’ve had my mind made up for quite some time, but now its official:  Rev3 Knoxville Olympic May 6 – Rev3 Quassy Olympic June 2 – Ironman Coeur D’Alene June 24 – Rev3 Wisconsin Dells Olympic Aug 12, Rev3 Cedar Point Full September 9, and Soma Half October 21.

Yes, pack your bags!  Michele has been to several of these races with me before, so she’s sitting a few out this year.  I have a few local friends coming along here and there, but that’s one on the great things about our Team Rev3, its like having family with you at every race.

I’m also excited to rejoin my friends at the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society for the Soma race in Tempe.  Many of you know I’ve raced and volunteered off and on for the last 10+ years with Team In Training in both St. Louis and Denver.  Its always a thrill to do something for a such a great cause and to help new triathletes find their passion for the sport.  This year will mean a little extra though.  A little less than a year ago, my sister and BIL lost a close friend to non-Hodgkins Lymphoma.  I’m excited to contribute as a fundraiser this year, not just a mentor or captain.  So brace yourselves, I’ll be calling.

Team Rev3 is also joining the fight against cancer with vigor this season.  A this very moment, several members of the team are running across america to raise funds for the Ullman Cancer Fund.  Yup, all the way from San Diego to DC!  Several others will be joining for shorter stints along the way and I know they’re still looking for company, so here’s their route…

I think they’re near Albuquerque today.  Next week (April 2-8) is the 10th Annual Young Adult Cancer Awareness Week.  Info.  If you’d like to support the RAA and Ullman Cancer Fund try this…

There is also an ongoing raffle for several generously donated items, check them out for $5 and $20.

In other team news, Rev3 Coaching services are available this year!  Maybe you’re just getting started in the sport and need some guidance, but don’t feel the need to hire an individual coach.  Rev3 Coaching offers advice, support, and group training plans for all of the races in the series.

Last but certainly not least, I have to thank all of our wonderful Team Rev3 sponsors!  Most of whom are proudly displayed to your right.  I’m told there may be a few additions pending, but these fine companies have chosen to support our team, the Rev3 series, and OUR SPORT for which we are all thankful!  I’m looking forward to telling you a bit more about their products as I become more familiar with them.

Wish I were there...

About acbeeson

Professional engineer, passionate triathlete, once a runner always a runner, Husker fanatic but CO is the place to be!
This entry was posted in Running, Training and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Team Rev3

  1. elisariva says:

    Great post! I will be at Cedar Point too! This is my third half with Rev3 there. Not quite ready to commit to a full. Way to go!

  2. megankillian says:

    See you at Knoxville! 🙂

Leave a Reply

