Update

First of all, it has occurred to me that my previous post may not have come off as intended.  I don’t like to complain about these types of things, because life happens.  It happens to everyone, everyday, and there are many people more directly affected than me.  I set out to offer some explanation for why I hadn’t written anything for the last few months and I’m afraid my mind wandered.  I’m trying to get back into the swing of writing, so I’ll just leave it at that.

Secondly; for those who asked about my mom, she’s doing much better.  Four or five days in the hospital weren’t any fun, but she avoided the emergency surgery.  The infection is still lingering and surgery (hopefully only one) will be necessary eventually, but she is home and resuming limited activity.  Some unpleasant days are likely ahead, but there is no reason to expect anything but a full recovery.

Thanks for all your kind thoughts and words.

About acbeeson

Professional engineer, passionate triathlete, once a runner always a runner, Husker fanatic but CO is the place to be!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

